Bakery of the Year

The prestigious Bakery of the Year award is presented annually to one outstanding WBA Member bakery operation. The purpose of the award is to highlight and recognize the accomplishments of WBA Member bakeries. The Bakery of the Year Award is sponsored by Valley Bakers Cooperative Association. This year’s winner will receive a trophy to display prominently in their bakery.

Nominations for the Bakery of the Year may be submitted to the WBA office for consideration. A nomination form is available here.

The winner will be selected by input from past recipients of the Bakery of the Year award along with the WBA Board of Directors. Each year, the winner is kept secret until the moment the winner is announced! This year’s event will take place on Monday, March 9th at the Wisconsin Center.

The Bakery of the Year Must Meet the Following Criteria:

 Be an active WBA member

 Contribute non-monetarily to their community, the baking industry, and WBA

 Have something that qualifies the bakery as an outstanding business

 Agree to have the award publicized in the media

Past winners of the Bakery of the Year Award include:

2023: Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe, Waukesha, WI

2020: Cranky Al's, Wauwatosa, WI

2019: Neat-O's Bake Shoppe, Baraboo, WI

2018: Linda’s Bakery, West Salem, WI

2017: Simma’s Bakery, Wauwatosa, WI

2016: Augusta Bakery, Augusta, WI

2015: Tamara’s the Cake Guru, Oshkosh, WI

2015: Simple Simon Bakery, Appleton, WI

2014: Fosdal Home Bakery, Stoughton, WI

2010: Lane’s Bakery, Madison, WI

2009: O&H Danish Bakery, Racine, WI

2008: Melody Cookies, Oak Creek, WI

2007: Uncle Mike’s Bake Shoppe, De Pere, WI

2005: Scott’s Pastry Shoppe, Middleton, WI

2004: Wild Flour Bakeries, Milwaukee, WI

2003: Manderfield’s Home Bakery, Appleton, WI

2002: Grebe’s Bakeries, Inc. West Allis, WI

2001: Colligan’s Bakery, Plover, WI

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software