WBA Leadership


President, Joey Carioti, Cranky Al's, Wauwatosa, WI 

Vice President, Tony Nieto, Neat-O's Bake Shoppe, Baraboo, WI

Treasurer, Shane Griesbach, Breadsmith of Appleton, Appleton, WI 


Ken Heil, Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe, Waukesha, WI

Jennifer Bukouricz, Monzu Bakery & Custom Cakes, Green Bay, WI

Doug Manderfield, Manderfield's Home Bakery

Sarah Mironczuk, Grease & Honey Restaurant Family


Samantha Kristiansen, Cook Specialty Co. Inc., West Allis, WI

Sherry Brandis, AUI Fine Foods


Jessica Hoover, Wisconsin Bakers Association

WBA Board of Directors – Committees and Responsibilities

If you are a WBA Member and are interested in serving on one of the committees listed below, please contact jessica@wibakers.com.


Chairperson: Tony Nieto

Committee Members: Ken Heil and Tony Nieto

  • Promote baking education for the industry
  • Outreach to high school and college baking/pastry arts programs (Timeframe – ongoing)


Chairperson: Jennifer Bukouricz

Committee Members: Jennifer Bukouricz, Joey Carioti, Shane Griesbach, Samantha Kristiansen

  • Work with staff to plan, execute, and promote events and programs for WBA Members including but not limited to Bakers Forums, Midwest Foodservice Expo, WBA Family Day at Wisconsin State Fair, and Cake Decorating Competitions

Subcommittee: Legislative and Public Relations

  • Monitors ongoing legislation related to the baking industry
  • Attends government hearings on important issues

Membership and Benefits

Chairperson: Samantha Kristiansen

Committee Members: Doug Manderfield, Samantha Kristiansen, and Jennifer Bukouricz

  • Promote Wisconsin Bakers Association to new members
  • Work with staff on recruitment and retention of members
  • Increase membership through personal outreach to local bakeries/cake shops
  • Review and recommend member benefits

Subcommittee: Board Development (Nominating)

  • Helps identify and recruit new members for the Board of Directors
  • Preserves the quality of the Board of Directors
  • Helps orient new members to the Board
  • Annual Board self-evaluations / exit process

Budget and Finance

Chairperson: Shane Griesbach

Committee Members: Shane Griesbach, Joey Carioti, and Tony Nieto

  • Supports the development of the annual budget
  • Supports the development of a long-term strategic plan and the overall financial health of the organization

Subcommittee: Fundraising

  • Review fundraising activity and make recommendation for improvements
  • Work with Budget and Finance Committee to determine fundraising goals
  • Work with staff to plan and execute fundraising events
OCP Management Committee

Chairperson(s):   Joey Carioti 

Committee Members:  Joey Carioti, Ken Heil, Tamara Mugerauer, Mark Carollo, Mark Paielli

  • Oversees management of the Original Cream Puff operation
  • Meet with Co-Directors as needed to establish budget and expectations, annual recap of operation, and conduct performance reviews
  • Attend Wisconsin State Fair
  • Attend reconciliation meeting
  • Review and make recommendations for equipment and major expenses to the WBA Board
  • Establish positive relationship with Wisconsin State Fair staff

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software